Quantitative studies

To measure the behaviour of your targets by collecting structured and statistical results and draw concrete conclusions on all your topics.

1. Target

Gather the opinion of the entire world

With our research technology, break free from the constraints of geography and panel targeting: immediately collect the fresh, authentic opinion from nearly 3 billion accurately targeted individuals in 145 countries.

Target a representative sample of a country, region or city, or specific profiles of individuals (e.g. yoga enthusiasts, socio-professional category+, BtoB).

Launch your multi-market surveys without worrying about the translation of your questionnaires and obtain responses from all your targets simultaneously.

See a case study

Create questionnaires adapted to each of your issues

Carry out quantitative marketing studies and gather the opinion you need on all your subjects, to meet all your challenges: measuring the performance of an advertising campaign, product launch, internationalisation, brand experience, etc. With our Premium + offer: no longer prioritise them and get unlimited insights. Premium+ : no longer prioritise them and get unlimited insights.

To create your questionnaire, you can:

write your own tailor-made questionnaire by integrating all types of questions (open questions, matrix questions, scale questions, etc.) and by using our intelligent question bank

use our customisable study templates and rely on our expertise to ensure you get the insights you need based on key indicators

let our expert team build it for you

Access the study templates

Rely on clear results that can be used in your decision making

Observe and analyse your targets' responses in real time on an intuitive dashboard using our sorting and cross-reference filters. Compare the different populations surveyed as well as your studies side by side to quickly identify what sets them apart.

Discover our dashboard

Gather the opinion of the entire world

With our research technology, break free from the constraints of geography and panel targeting: immediately collect the fresh, authentic opinion from nearly 3 billion accurately targeted individuals in 145 countries.

Target a representative sample of a country, region or city, or specific profiles of individuals (e.g. yoga enthusiasts, socio-professional category+, BtoB).

Launch your multi-market surveys without worrying about the translation of your questionnaires and obtain responses from all your targets simultaneously.

See a case study

Create questionnaires adapted to each of your issues

Carry out quantitative marketing studies and gather the opinion you need on all your subjects, to meet all your challenges: measuring the performance of an advertising campaign, product launch, internationalisation, brand experience, etc. With our Premium + offer: no longer prioritise them and get unlimited insights. Premium+ : no longer prioritise them and get unlimited insights.

To create your questionnaire, you can:

write your own tailor-made questionnaire by integrating all types of questions (open questions, matrix questions, scale questions, etc.) and by using our intelligent question bank

use our customisable study templates and rely on our expertise to ensure you get the insights you need based on key indicators

let our expert team build it for you

Access the study templates

Rely on clear results that can be used in your decision making

Observe and analyse your targets' responses in real time on an intuitive dashboard using our sorting and cross-reference filters. Compare the different populations surveyed as well as your studies side by side to quickly identify what sets them apart.

Discover our dashboard

See report examples

Easily understand your results and the actions you need to take to achieve your objectives thanks to our two complementary deliverables:

See a sample report

A comprehensive analysis with the major insights from the study and operational recommendations from our expert team to make the best decisions

See a sample video

A video synthesis to share with your employees to unite them around your results

faq image

Frequently Asked Questions

There is a good chance you will get your answers.

What is a quantitative study? dropdown arrow

A quantitative study involves conducting surveys by sharing the same questionnaire with a large sample of individuals. It prioritises the width of the sample to obtain measurable and statistical data, rather than the depth of the questions, as in qualitative research. It is intended to provide an objective and representative view of one or more markets. The results of quantitative studies are mainly presented in the form of graphs or tables.

The results of quantitative studies are mainly presented in the form of graphs or tables.

Why do a quantitative analysis? dropdown arrow

The objective of a quantitative study is to analyse the opinions, behaviours and expectations of a targeted population sample. It allows measurable conclusions to be drawn about a market by testing theories or hypotheses.

There are many reasons why a professional chooses to conduct this type of study. The quantitative study can be useful at various key points of their project. It can, for example, make it possible to:

test a concept before launching it

validate the relevance of a target

test a need or an opportunity

identify purchasing or consumption patterns

understand the tastes, preferences and expectations of a market

measure the impact of an advertising campaign or other marketing action

How is a quantitative study carried out? dropdown arrow

In order to carry out a successful quantitative study, it is first important to keep your objective in mind and to define a precise problem. The mistake is to try to deal with too many topics at once. You need to ask yourself: who is my target audience, and on what specific topic will they be interviewed?

It is then necessary to define this first point by delimiting its sample. It can be a representative sample of a population at the level of a country, a region, a city, but also of a specific population, such as housewives or tea drinkers.

The drafting stage of the questionnaire is key. It should deal with one topic at a time and be concise enough not to bore the respondent. It is recommended not to exceed 12 questions to obtain accurate results. It consists mainly of closed questions (single or multiple choice) and can incorporate different question formats such as matrix or scale questions.

Depending on the nature of the sample, and in order to ensure representative results, the questionnaire should be distributed by a reliable player in the research sector.

Once the data has been collected and rectified, the analysis will make it possible to take stock and respond to the initial issue. This assessment should demonstrate that the results obtained have validated or refuted a hypothesis, and should therefore lead to strategic decisions and the implementation of a number of actions. To identify trends, it is interesting to cross-reference several response items, compare populations, etc. To do this, it is possible to call on experts or to use a research platform offering analysis tools.

Études quantitatives

Pour mesurer les comportements de vos cibles en collectant des résultats structurés et statistiques et tirer des conclusions concrètes sur tous vos sujets.

1. Ciblez

Récoltez l’opinion du monde entier

Grâce à notre technologie d’études, émancipez-vous des contraintes géographiques et de ciblage des panels : collectez immédiatement l’opinion fraîche et authentique de près de 4,8 milliards d’individus ciblés avec précision dans 145 pays.

Ciblez un échantillon représentatif d’un pays, d’une région ou d’une ville, ou bien des profils d’individus spécifiques (ex : amateurs de yoga, CSP+, BtoB).

Lancez vos sondages multi-marchés et obtenez simultanément les réponses de toutes vos cibles.

Voir un cas client

Créez des questionnaires adaptés à chacune de vos problématiques

Menez vos études marketing quantitatives et collectez l’opinion dont vous avez besoin sur l’ensemble de vos sujets, pour répondre à tous vos enjeux : mesure de la performance d’une campagne publicitaire, lancement de produit, internationalisation, expérience de marque, etc. Avec notre offre Abonnement , choisissez votre formule sur-mesure et obtenez vos insights dès que vous en avez besoin.

Pour créer votre questionnaire, vous avez la possibilité de :

rédiger le vôtre sur-mesure en intégrant des questions de tout type (questions ouvertes, matricielles, échelle, etc) et en vous aidant de notre banque de questions intelligente

utiliser nos modèles d’études personnalisables et vous reposer sur notre expertise pour vous assurer d’obtenir les insights recherchés selon des indicateurs-clés

laisser notre équipe experte le construire pour vous

Accéder aux modèles d’études

Reposez-vous sur des résultats clairs et décisionnels

Observez et analysez en temps réel les réponses de vos cibles sur un dashboard intuitif en utilisant nos filtres de tri et de croisement. Comparez les différentes populations interrogées ainsi que vos études côte à côte pour identifier rapidement ce qui les distingue.

Découvrir le dashboard

Récoltez l’opinion du monde entier

Grâce à notre technologie d’études, émancipez-vous des contraintes géographiques et de ciblage des panels : collectez immédiatement l’opinion fraîche et authentique de près de 4,8 milliards d’individus ciblés avec précision dans 145 pays.

Ciblez un échantillon représentatif d’un pays, d’une région ou d’une ville, ou bien des profils d’individus spécifiques (ex : amateurs de yoga, CSP+, BtoB).

Lancez vos sondages multi-marchés et obtenez simultanément les réponses de toutes vos cibles.

Voir un cas client

Créez des questionnaires adaptés à chacune de vos problématiques

Menez vos études marketing quantitatives et collectez l’opinion dont vous avez besoin sur l’ensemble de vos sujets, pour répondre à tous vos enjeux : mesure de la performance d’une campagne publicitaire, lancement de produit, internationalisation, expérience de marque, etc. Avec notre offre Abonnement , choisissez votre formule sur-mesure et obtenez vos insights dès que vous en avez besoin.

Pour créer votre questionnaire, vous avez la possibilité de :

rédiger le vôtre sur-mesure en intégrant des questions de tout type (questions ouvertes, matricielles, échelle, etc) et en vous aidant de notre banque de questions intelligente

utiliser nos modèles d’études personnalisables et vous reposer sur notre expertise pour vous assurer d’obtenir les insights recherchés selon des indicateurs-clés

laisser notre équipe experte le construire pour vous

Accéder aux modèles d’études

Reposez-vous sur des résultats clairs et décisionnels

Observez et analysez en temps réel les réponses de vos cibles sur un dashboard intuitif en utilisant nos filtres de tri et de croisement. Comparez les différentes populations interrogées ainsi que vos études côte à côte pour identifier rapidement ce qui les distingue.

Découvrir le dashboard

Accédez à des exemples de livrables

Comprenez simplement vos résultats et les actions à mettre en place pour atteindre vos objectifs grâce à nos deux livrables complémentaires :

Voir un exemple de rapport

Un rapport d’analyse complet avec les insights majeurs de l’étude et des recommandations opérationnelles de notre équipe experte pour prendre les meilleures décisions

Voir un exemple de vidéo

Une vidéo synthétique à partager à vos collaborateurs pour fédérer autour de vos résultats

faq image

Questions fréquentes

Vous avez d’autres questions ? Notre chatbot a toujours réponse à tout.

Qu’est-ce qu’une étude quantitative ? dropdown arrow

L’étude quantitative consiste à réaliser des sondages en partageant un même questionnaire à un large échantillon d’individus. Elle priorise la largeur de l’échantillon pour obtenir des données mesurables et statistiques, plutôt que la profondeur des questions, à l’instar de l’étude qualitative. Elle a vocation à donner une vision objective et représentative d’un ou plusieurs marchés.

Les résultats des études quantitatives sont principalement représentés sous forme de graphiques ou de tableaux.

Pourquoi faire une analyse quantitative ? dropdown arrow

L’objectif d’une étude quantitative est d'analyser l’opinion, les comportements et les attentes d’un échantillon de population ciblé. Elle permet de déduire des conclusions mesurables sur un marché en testant des théories ou des hypothèses.

Les raisons pour lesquelles un professionnel choisit de mener ce type d’étude sont multiples. L’étude quantitative peut être utile à différents points-clés de son projet. Elle peut par exemple permettre de :

tester un concept en amont de son lancement

valider la pertinence d’une cible

tester un besoin ou une opportunité

identifier des habitudes d’achat ou de consommation

comprendre les goûts, préférences et attentes d’un marché

mesurer l’impact d’une campagne publicitaire ou autre action marketing

Comment faire une étude quantitative ? dropdown arrow

Pour réussir son étude quantitative, il est d’abord important de bien garder en tête son objectif et de définir une problématique précise. L’erreur est de vouloir traiter un trop grand nombre de sujets à la fois. Il convient de se demander : quelle est ma cible, et sur quel sujet spécifique va-t-elle être interrogée ?

Il est ensuite nécessaire de définir ce premier point en délimitant son échantillon. Il peut s’agir d’un échantillon représentatif d’une population à l’échelle d’un pays, d’une région, d’une ville mais aussi d’une population spécifique, comme par exemple, les mères au foyer ou les consommateurs de thé.

L’étape de la rédaction du questionnaire est clé. Il doit traiter un unique sujet à la fois et être suffisamment concis pour ne pas lasser le répondant. Il est recommandé de ne pas dépasser 12 questions pour obtenir des résultats précis. Il se compose majoritairement de questions fermées (à choix simple ou multiples) et peut intégrer différents formats de questions tels que des questions matricielles ou à échelle.

Selon la nature de l’échantillon, et pour s’assurer d’obtenir des résultats représentatifs, le questionnaire doit être diffusé par un acteur fiable du secteur des études.

Une fois les données collectées et redressées, l’analyse va permettre de dresser le bilan et de répondre à la problématique initiale. Ce bilan doit démontrer que les résultats obtenus ont permis de valider ou de réfuter une hypothèse, et doit donc amener à des prises de décision stratégiques ainsi que la mise en place d’un certain nombre d’actions. Pour identifier des tendances, il est intéressant de croiser plusieurs items de réponse, de comparer des populations, etc. Pour cela, il est possible de faire appel à des experts ou d’utiliser une plateforme d’études proposant des outils d’analyse.