Audion

Case studies

Name:

Arthur Larrey and Kamel El Hadef

Companie:

Audion

Website:

www.audi-on.com

Occupied position:

The founders

Type of studie:

Media post test
Audion is the story of two friends, Arthur and Kamel, who saw an opportunity and seized it. Both were involved in the world of media because they were interested in digital audio, a medium which is not yet fully developed, but is very promising (podcasts, streaming audio, voice assistants, connected cars, etc.)

They then founded Audion, taking on an ambitious challenge: to optimize digital audio by developing creative, targeted and effective advertising offers. Audion created the first French platform for customizing audio spots based on user data, thanks to its own adserver, and is now riding the wave of the popularity of podcasts.

Their problems

Advertisers, accustomed to pure and solid digital performance, expected to be informed immediately about the effects of advertising spots on traffic and sales. However, measuring the quality of a media campaign on an audio device is a separate case.

So, Audion raised the question: How can we find metrics specific to digital audio to quantify the effectiveness (or lack of effectiveness) of the exchange of ideas? The answer was self-evident: Happydemics.

When it comes to studies, you're a bit like Stephen Hawking. You're good at simplifying complicated things.

Kamel

Co-founders

The study in a few numbers

1/3
of respondents
listen to podcasts

"It doesn't sound like much, but podcasts are popular right now: it's a simple format for providing rich content."

Kamel

47

%

of respondents
prefer ads at the beginning of a podcast

"Advertisements are usually integrated into the beginning of a podcast, but as the format develops, we will want to rethink the experience."

Arthur

2

x more

of in-store traffic with a DCO format than with a classical format

DCO is personalization; you virtually switch in the brand recommendation."

Kamel

Our collaboration

"Few players are offering a mobile marketing analysis. On the one hand, there is the traditional method, focused mass media, mass communication and analysis of large groups with cumbersome processes, and on the other hand - there is you! Everything, including our offer, the method and the reporting, is simple and readable. You are fast and respond quickly. You are the trusted third party who reassures our customers by showing them their ROI and helping us to renew specific collaborations.

That's right, we speak the same language, we have the same DNA."
Arthur and Kamel

Audion

Étude de cas

Noms:

Arthur Larrey & Kamel El Hadef

Entreprise:

Audion

Postes occupés:

Fondateurs

Type d'étude:

Post-test média
Audion, c’est l’histoire de deux amis, Arthur et Kamel, qui ont vu une opportunité et qui l'ont saisie. Chacun évolue dans l’univers des médias, lorsqu’ils s’intéressent au monde de l’audio digital, peu mature mais prometteur (podcasts, streaming, assistants vocaux, voitures connectées,...)

Ils fondent alors Audion, une régie au challenge ambitieux : optimiser l’audio digital en développant des offres publicitaires créatives, ciblées et efficaces. Audion créé la première plateforme française permettant de personnaliser les spots audio d’après les données utilisateurs grâce à son propre adserver, et surfe sur la popularité des podcasts.

Leur problématique

Les annonceurs, habitués sur le digital à la performance pure et dure, attendaient d’être informés immédiatement des effets d’une prise de parole sur le trafic et sur la vente, alors même que mesurer la qualité de la campagne média sur un dispositif audio est un cas à part.

Alors Audion soulève la question : comment trouver des metrics propres à l’audio digital pour quantifier l'efficacité (ou non) de la prise de parole ? La réponse s’impose d’elle-même : Happydemics.

Vous êtes un peu le Stephen Hawking des études ; vous vulgarisez des choses compliquées.

Kamel

Co-fondateur

L'étude en quelques chiffres

1/3
des interrogés
écoutent des podcasts

« Cela semble peu, mais le podcast est populaire en ce moment : c’est un format simple pour des contenus riches »

Kamel

47

%

des interrogés
préfèrent les publicités en début de podcast

« Les publicités s’intègrent naturellement au début, mais avec son développement, on voudra repenser l’expérience »

Arthur

2

x plus

de trafic en magasin avec un format DCO qu’un format classique

« Le DCO, c’est la personnalisation ; on bascule presque dans la recommandation de marque. »

Kamel

Notre collaboration

« Peu d’acteurs proposent une analyse marketing issue du mobile : d’un côté les traditionnels, axés mass média, grosse prise de parole et analyse de panels importants avec des processus lourds, et de l’autre côté, il y a vous ! Tout est simple et lisible : l’offre, la méthodologie, le reporting, vous êtes rapides, réactifs, le tiers de confiance qui rassure nos clients en leur montrant leur ROI et qui nous aide à reconduire certaines collaborations.

C’est ça, nous parlons le même langage, on a le même ADN. »
Arthur & Kamel