In-depth interviews

To describe and deepen your subjects and understand the motivations, attitudes and reasoning of your targets thanks to the qualitative research methodology.

Anticipate trends in your market thanks to unique testimonials

Whether you are exploring new concepts, launching a product/service or improving your offer, they will be useful to you to:

Have an in-depth understanding of your consumers

Identify buyer characteristics, consumption and purchasing habits, consumer decision-making processes, brand experience.

Align your concepts with the expectations of your market

Advertising message test, reactions to new products or services

Identify new opportunities

Discover the barriers and motivations to purchasing, revelation of new consumption patterns, validation of product ideas

With our offer Premium+ : carry out unlimited qualitative studies to simultaneously respond to all these marketing issues within your company.

Example of video report for in-depth interviews research

1. Target

Take advantage of a privileged dialogue with all your targets

Give your customers a voice today and tomorrow. We go to meet them in their environment to bring you the rich and authentic opinions of the individuals you are interested in, confronting their discourse with reality, while giving them the opportunity to express themselves on subjects that are important to them.

Household shoppers, cosmetic consumers, millenials, sportsmen and women, etc. We target all kinds of groups and communities, from the broadest to the most specific, and recruit using our proven quantitative questionnaire collection methodology.

Define on our platform the multiple profiles of your respondents as well as the desired language for your interviews.

Summarise the richness of your discussions in a video

We conduct 5 individual video interviews of 30 to 45 minutes with your targets, coordinated by our personalised interview guide.

Discover a video summary of the main verbatims analysed and grouped by insight theme, and share these results with your employees. You also have access to all the interviews so that you can go further in your reflection and not miss anything.

Take advantage of a privileged dialogue with all your targets

Give your customers a voice today and tomorrow. We go to meet them in their environment to bring you the rich and authentic opinions of the individuals you are interested in, confronting their discourse with reality, while giving them the opportunity to express themselves on subjects that are important to them.

Household shoppers, cosmetic consumers, millenials, sportsmen and women, etc. We target all kinds of groups and communities, from the broadest to the most specific, and recruit using our proven quantitative questionnaire collection methodology.

Define on our platform the multiple profiles of your respondents as well as the desired language for your interviews.

Summarise the richness of your discussions in a video

We conduct 5 individual video interviews of 30 to 45 minutes with your targets, coordinated by our personalised interview guide.

Discover a video summary of the main verbatims analysed and grouped by insight theme, and share these results with your employees. You also have access to all the interviews so that you can go further in your reflection and not miss anything.

faq image

Frequently Asked Questions

There is a good chance you will get your answers.

What is the difference between a qualitative and a quantitative study?
dropdown arrow

These two types of studies differ in their objectives and methodology. The quantitative study is a search for facts that aims to validate theories or hypotheses. Conducted by distributing a questionnaire to a large sample of individuals, it provides numerical, statistical and objective results.

The qualitative study is rather to collect impressions and opinions. It offers context and detail, in a more descriptive approach, and focuses more on experiences and interpretations. It delivers subjective results, collected in verbal form after several individual or focus group interviews with a target group.

What are the objectives of a qualitative study?
dropdown arrow

The qualitative study, which is less structured than the quantitative study, aims to go deeper into a specific topic to understand the reasoning, attitudes and motivations of a group of individuals. It allows us to enter into the psychology of the consumer, or more broadly, of the interviewee, and to decipher it. It is often used to provide food for thought and creative ideas.

When should I carry out a qualitative study?
dropdown arrow

The qualitative study is key to formulating hypotheses and seeking opportunities in the early stages of a project. With detailed instructions, it provides food for thought and is often inspiring. These hypotheses can then be validated using the quantitative study.

It is also useful for finalising a project, particularly as a complement to quantitative studies. The verbatims obtained make it possible to integrate the human factor into the figures and statistics of the quantitative survey. By collecting their opinions through spontaneous testimonies, the individuals interviewed can give their impressions freely (on a campaign, a brand, etc.) and without the framework of a questionnaire. This may help the researcher to identify elements that they had not previously considered.

More specifically, the qualitative study is favoured for new product launches, the creation of a brand name, a logo, a slogan and for advertising pre-tests.

How is a qualitative study carried out?
dropdown arrow

To conduct a qualitative study, it is first important to define the research issue. To do this, you need to focus on your original question, then define sub-questions to be classified by theme, and identify the hypotheses to be validated.

The next step is to prepare the research and to set up a framework. This can be done by writing an interview guide to ensure that you have a good grasp of the subject and that you get the answers to your questions. It is also quite possible to choose to carry out a non-directive survey, where individuals can express themselves completely freely and without support.

There are several ways to get their answers. The individual interview, the focus group, which collects the opinions of several people simultaneously in a specific social environment, and the observation (participant or non-participant).

Once collected, each speech should be listened to carefully in order to start the analysis. It is possible to study the language and expression used, i.e. to use lexical analysis to better understand how an action or concept was perceived. Another methodology is to group the information by theme.

Entretiens approfondis

Pour décrire et approfondir vos sujets et comprendre les motivations, attitudes et raisonnements de vos cibles grâce à la méthodologie d’étude qualitative.

Anticipez les tendances de votre marché grâce à des témoignages uniques

Qu’il s’agisse d’une exploration de nouveaux concepts, d’un lancement de produit/service ou d’une l’amélioration de votre offre, ils vous seront utiles pour :

Comprendre en profondeur vos consommateurs

Identifier les caractéristiques des acheteurs, les habitudes de consommation et d’achat, les processus de décision des consommateurs, l’expérience avec la marque.

Confronter vos concepts aux attentes de votre marché

Test de message publicitaire, réactions à de nouveaux produits ou services

Identifier de nouvelles opportunités

Découverte des freins et motivations à l’achat, révélation de nouveaux modes de consommation, validation d’idées produits

Avec notre offre Premium + : menez vos études qualitatives en illimité pour répondre simultanément à toutes ces problématiques marketing au sein de votre entreprise.

Exemple de rapport vidéo d’une étude d’entretiens approfondis

1. Ciblez

Profitez d’un dialogue privilégié avec toutes vos cibles

Donnez la parole à vos clients d’aujourd’hui et de demain. Nous partons à leur rencontre dans leur environnement pour vous apporter l’opinion riche et authentique des individus qui vous intéressent, confronter leurs discours à la réalité, tout en leur donnant l’opportunité de s’exprimer sur des sujets qui leur importent.

Responsables des achats du foyer, consommateurs de produits cosmétiques, millenials ou encore sportifs, etc. Nous ciblons toutes sortes de groupes et communautés, des plus larges aux plus spécifiques, et recrutons grâce à notre méthodologie de collecte avérée de questionnaires quantitatifs.

Définissez sur notre plateforme les multiples profils de vos répondants ainsi que le langage souhaité pour vos entretiens.

Résumez la richesse de vos échanges dans une vidéo

Nous menons pour vous 5 entretiens visio individuels de 30 à 45 minutes avec vos cibles, coordonnés par notre guide d’entretien personnalisé.

Découvrez une synthèse vidéo des principaux verbatims analysés et regroupés par thématique d’insights, et partagez ces résultats à vos collaborateurs. Accédez également à l’intégralité des entretiens pour aller plus loin dans votre réflexion et ne rien manquer.

Profitez d’un dialogue privilégié avec toutes vos cibles

Donnez la parole à vos clients d’aujourd’hui et de demain. Nous partons à leur rencontre dans leur environnement pour vous apporter l’opinion riche et authentique des individus qui vous intéressent, confronter leurs discours à la réalité, tout en leur donnant l’opportunité de s’exprimer sur des sujets qui leur importent.

Responsables des achats du foyer, consommateurs de produits cosmétiques, millenials ou encore sportifs, etc. Nous ciblons toutes sortes de groupes et communautés, des plus larges aux plus spécifiques, et recrutons grâce à notre méthodologie de collecte avérée de questionnaires quantitatifs.

Définissez sur notre plateforme les multiples profils de vos répondants ainsi que le langage souhaité pour vos entretiens.

Résumez la richesse de vos échanges dans une vidéo

Nous menons pour vous 5 entretiens visio individuels de 30 à 45 minutes avec vos cibles, coordonnés par notre guide d’entretien personnalisé.

Découvrez une synthèse vidéo des principaux verbatims analysés et regroupés par thématique d’insights, et partagez ces résultats à vos collaborateurs. Accédez également à l’intégralité des entretiens pour aller plus loin dans votre réflexion et ne rien manquer.

faq image

Questions fréquentes

Vous avez d’autres questions ? Notre chatbot a toujours réponse à tout.

Quelle est la différence entre une étude qualitative et quantitative ?
dropdown arrow

Ces deux types d’études se distinguent au travers de leurs objectifs mais aussi de leur méthodologie. L’étude quantitative est une recherche de faits qui vise à valider des théories ou des hypothèses. Menée en diffusant un questionnaire à un large échantillon d’individus, elle fournit des résultats chiffrés, statistiques et objectifs.

L’étude qualitative tend plutôt à récolter des impressions et des opinions. Elle offre du contexte et du détail, dans une approche plus descriptive, et se concentre davantage sur des expériences et des interprétations. Elle délivre des résultats subjectifs, récoltés sous forme verbale après réalisation de plusieurs entretiens individuels ou focus group auprès d’une cible.

Quels sont les objectifs d’une étude qualitative ?
dropdown arrow

L’étude qualitative, moins structurée que la quantitative, a pour objectif d'approfondir un sujet spécifique pour comprendre les raisonnements, les attitudes et les motivations d’un groupe d’individus. Elle permet d’entrer dans la psychologie du consommateur, ou plus largement, de la personne interrogée, et de la décrypter. Elle est souvent utilisée dans le but d’apporter des pistes de réflexion et des idées créatives.

Quand faire une étude qualitative ?
dropdown arrow

L’étude qualitative est clé pour formuler des hypothèses et rechercher des opportunités lors des premières étapes d’un projet. Grâce à des indications détaillées, elle donne matière à réflexion et est souvent source d’inspiration. Ces hypothèses peuvent ensuite être validées à l’aide de l’étude quantitative.

Elle est également utile pour finaliser un projet, notamment en complément d’études quantitatives. Les verbatims obtenus permettent d’intégrer le facteur humain aux données chiffrées et statistiques de l’enquête quantitative. En recueillant leur opinion à travers des témoignages spontanés, les individus interrogés peuvent livrer leurs impressions librement (sur une campagne, une marque, etc.) et sans le cadre d’un questionnaire. Cela peut aider le chercheur à identifier des éléments auxquels il n’avait pas songé auparavant.

Plus spécifiquement, l’étude qualitative est privilégiée lors des lancements de nouveaux produits, la création d’un nom de marque, d’un logo, d’un slogan ainsi que pour des pré-tests publicitaires.

Comment réaliser une étude qualitative ?
dropdown arrow

Pour mener une étude qualitative, il est d’abord important de délimiter sa problématique de recherche. Pour cela, il convient de se concentrer sur sa question d’origine, puis de définir des sous-questions à classer par thématique, et identifier les hypothèses à valider.

Il s’agit ensuite de préparer la recherche et constituer un cadre. Pour cela, il est possible de rédiger un guide d’entretien afin de maîtriser au mieux le sujet et s’assurer d’obtenir les réponses à ses questions. Il est aussi tout à fait possible de choisir de réaliser une enquête non-directive, où les individus peuvent s’exprimer totalement librement et sans support.

Pour obtenir ses réponses, il existe plusieurs méthodes. L’entretien individuel, le focus group, qui permet de recueillir l’opinion de plusieurs personnes simultanément dans un environnement social spécifique, et l’observation (participante ou non-participante).

Une fois collectées, chaque discours doit-être écouté attentivement afin de démarrer l’analyse. Il est possible d’étudier le langage et expression utilisés, c’est-à-dire de recourir à l’analyse lexicale pour mieux comprendre comment une action ou un concept a été perçu. Une autre méthodologie consiste à regrouper les informations par thématique.