The Observatory

Experts who think outside the box to offer you ever more powerful studies.

Our obsession? Providing you with timely, accurate and reliable insights.

This is why Happydemics has created the Observatory : a unit made up of 5 experts with specialised, complementary skills, supervised by our Strategy Director.

In-depth work to offer you studies in their best form.

The world is changing, and your studies must evolve at the same speed. Happydemics, with the support of the best experts, undertakes continuous scientific research in order to design, build and update each of its research products, your growth tools of tomorrow.

With our technological DNA, we have the knowledge and resources to connect your research to the reality of your markets.

The Observatory is a team driven by a single mission: to perfect our collection, questionnaire and analysis methodologies to combine the power of research technology with the accuracy of science.

With what objective? To help you reach yours. This implies, first and foremost, an immediate, complete and accurate understanding of your markets in order to make the best decisions in all circumstances.

Our experts

Charlotte Taupin portrait
Charlotte Taupin
Strategy Director and Head of the Observatory
dropdown arrow

Charlotte has been involved in the world of research and witnessed its changes over the last 20 years. Former COO of Ipsos France, she previously worked at GfK and BVA, and also created her own company. Charlotte has had the opportunity to work on quantitative data analysis for clients in a variety of industries, as well as the development of new approaches based on academic research. She joined Happydemics in 2020 as a partner and regularly collaborates with the Esomar association.

Her contribution to the Observatory:

With such a rich background in the research sector, Charlotte leads the team and brings her 360° understanding of our clients’ needs to the table as well as a forward-thinking approach to optimising the effectiveness of our various business solutions and their implementation in today’s world.

Christophe Benavent portrait
Christophe Benavent
Researcher and University Professor
dropdown arrow

Christophe is a Professor at the University of Paris-Dauphine. At the same time, he contributes to research on topics such as marketing, consumer culture, and, more precisely, on the transformations that techniques bring about on the practices and strategies of companies and organisations.

His contribution to the Observatory:

Christophe assists Happydemics in the construction of relevant studies, capable of detecting key trends. His reflections feed our ability to ask the right questions, which allow us to monitor and analyse the right KPIs with the most up-to-date approach that is representative of the ecosystem in which companies evolve. A subject he masters better than anyone else!

Benoît Riou portrait
Benoît Riou
Consultant and Statistics Trainer
dropdown arrow

Benoît has been immersed in research for nearly 20 years. From sensory analysis to international market research, he is also a University Professor where he teaches his key skill: statistics. A former employee at Synovate and Ipsos, he founded STAT & MORE in 2013, a company specialising in statistical consulting and data processing.

His contribution to the Observatory:

Benoît trains and supports our Insight team in the accurate and reliable processing of data, integrating, for example, penalty, correlation and regression analyses, in order to provide our clients with in-depth results and increasingly rich insights. He also helps our teams to identify the most relevant levers for our clients.

Simon Pioche portrait
Simon Pioche
Data and predictive model expert
dropdown arrow

With a degree in mathematics, statistics and econometrics, Simon is a true data enthusiast. He works for the Socio Data Management consulting firm, where he assists his clients in producing their studies and data projects. In 2015, he created Your Data Consulting, and then partnered to found LiveJourney, a SaaS that allows its users to anticipate the state of their production line’s activities in real time thanks to a temporal algorithm.

His contribution to the Observatory:

Simon helps Happydemics create hypothesis-driven simulation models. By transforming the results of our studies into predictive data, these models are at the origin of our ‘Sales Prediction’ product, which makes it possible to anticipate the volume of purchases of a product even before its conception, and therefore to validate or reject a project.

Mathilde Lebrun portrait
Mathilde Lebrun
Anthropologist and trainer
dropdown arrow

Mathilde has a doctorate in management science and marketing and specialises in multicultural marketing. A research method inspired by anthropology and ethnography applied to marketing. She is also a lecturer at the Grandes Écoles. In 2008, Mathilde founded Teritori where she works as a speaker, facilitator, trainer and coach for executives and managers on topics such as communication and debate techniques, management and leadership, customer relations and media training.

Her contribution to the Observatory:

Thanks to her expertise in human sciences, Mathilde participates in the development of our ‘In-Depth Interviews’ product. Using Happydemics technology, she researches the best and most innovative approaches to conducting qualitative research. Knowing how to ask the right questions and interpret the answers correctly is quite a job! She also trains our Insight team in this area.

Driss Farissi portrait
Driss Farissi
Data & AI expert
dropdown arrow

Driss is more than familiar with the world of marketing research, thanks to the position he held for over 10 years at P&G, as Head of Research. He then developed this expertise at MEMRB (Middle East Market Research Bureau), followed by Kantar TNS, where he managed the Moroccan area. In 2018, he founded H-in-Q, an artificial intelligence company serving research to decipher and deliver insight from spontaneous conversations with a target audience.

His contribution to the Observatory:

Thanks to his proprietary technology, Driss supports Happydemics in the processing of verbatim data from quantitative questionnaires. This allows our teams to automate the analysis of open text fields and translate them directly into concrete insights for our clients.

Charlotte Taupin

Strategy Director and Head of the Observatory

Charlotte has been involved in the world of research and witnessed its changes over the last 20 years. Former COO of Ipsos France, she previously worked at GfK and BVA, and also created her own company. Charlotte has had the opportunity to work on quantitative data analysis for clients in a variety of industries, as well as the development of new approaches based on academic research. She joined Happydemics in 2020 as a partner and regularly collaborates with the Esomar association.

Her contribution to the Observatory:

With such a rich background in the research sector, Charlotte leads the team and brings her 360° understanding of our clients’ needs to the table as well as a forward-thinking approach to optimising the effectiveness of our various business solutions and their implementation in today’s world.

Christophe Benavent

Researcher and University Professor

Christophe is a Professor at the University of Paris-Dauphine. At the same time, he contributes to research on topics such as marketing, consumer culture, and, more precisely, on the transformations that techniques bring about on the practices and strategies of companies and organisations.

His contribution to the Observatory:

Christophe assists Happydemics in the construction of relevant studies, capable of detecting key trends. His reflections feed our ability to ask the right questions, which allow us to monitor and analyse the right KPIs with the most up-to-date approach that is representative of the ecosystem in which companies evolve. A subject he masters better than anyone else!

Benoît Riou

Consultant and Statistics Trainer

Benoît has been immersed in research for nearly 20 years. From sensory analysis to international market research, he is also a University Professor where he teaches his key skill: statistics. A former employee at Synovate and Ipsos, he founded STAT & MORE in 2013, a company specialising in statistical consulting and data processing.

His contribution to the Observatory:

Benoît trains and supports our Insight team in the accurate and reliable processing of data, integrating, for example, penalty, correlation and regression analyses, in order to provide our clients with in-depth results and increasingly rich insights. He also helps our teams to identify the most relevant levers for our clients.

Simon Pioche

Data and predictive model expert

With a degree in mathematics, statistics and econometrics, Simon is a true data enthusiast. He works for the Socio Data Management consulting firm, where he assists his clients in producing their studies and data projects. In 2015, he created Your Data Consulting, and then partnered to found LiveJourney, a SaaS that allows its users to anticipate the state of their production line’s activities in real time thanks to a temporal algorithm.

His contribution to the Observatory:

Simon helps Happydemics create hypothesis-driven simulation models. By transforming the results of our studies into predictive data, these models are at the origin of our ‘Sales Prediction’ product, which makes it possible to anticipate the volume of purchases of a product even before its conception, and therefore to validate or reject a project.

Mathilde Lebrun

Anthropologist and trainer

Mathilde has a doctorate in management science and marketing and specialises in multicultural marketing. A research method inspired by anthropology and ethnography applied to marketing. She is also a lecturer at the Grandes Écoles. In 2008, Mathilde founded Teritori where she works as a speaker, facilitator, trainer and coach for executives and managers on topics such as communication and debate techniques, management and leadership, customer relations and media training.

Her contribution to the Observatory:

Thanks to her expertise in human sciences, Mathilde participates in the development of our ‘In-Depth Interviews’ product. Using Happydemics technology, she researches the best and most innovative approaches to conducting qualitative research. Knowing how to ask the right questions and interpret the answers correctly is quite a job! She also trains our Insight team in this area.

Driss Farissi

Data & AI expert

Driss is more than familiar with the world of marketing research, thanks to the position he held for over 10 years at P&G, as Head of Research. He then developed this expertise at MEMRB (Middle East Market Research Bureau), followed by Kantar TNS, where he managed the Moroccan area. In 2018, he founded H-in-Q, an artificial intelligence company serving research to decipher and deliver insight from spontaneous conversations with a target audience.

His contribution to the Observatory:

Thanks to his proprietary technology, Driss supports Happydemics in the processing of verbatim data from quantitative questionnaires. This allows our teams to automate the analysis of open text fields and translate them directly into concrete insights for our clients.

telescope image telescope image
“Providing actionable insight to our clients is our priority. Our scientific team aims to develop research products that invite our clients to ask themselves the right questions, perhaps even those that they had not thought of, but which could lead to opportunities. Before they are marketed, all our solutions are explored and enriched based on academic publications and scientifically tested.”

Charlotte Taupin

Join the community.

Our team is standing by.

L’Observatoire

Les experts qui cogitent pour vous offrir des études toujours plus puissantes.

Notre obsession ? Vous délivrer des insights dans l’ère du temps, précis et fiables.

C’est pourquoi Happydemics a créé l’Observatoire : une cellule composée de 6 experts aux compétences pointues et complémentaires, encadrée par notre Directrice de la Stratégie.

Un travail de fond pour vous offrir des études sous leur meilleure forme.

Le monde change, et vos études doivent évoluer à la même vitesse de croisière. Accompagné des meilleurs experts, Happydemics entreprend en continu des travaux de recherche scientifique afin d’imaginer, construire et actualiser chacun de ses produits d’études, vos outils de croissance de demain.

Forts de notre ADN technologique, nous disposons des connaissances et ressources nécessaires pour connecter vos études à la réalité de vos marchés.

L’Observatoire, c’est une équipe animée par une même mission : parfaire nos méthodologies de collecte, de questionnaire et d’analyse pour combiner la puissance d’une technologie d’études à la justesse de la science.

Dans quel objectif ? Vous permettre d’atteindre les vôtres. Ce qui implique avant tout la compréhension immédiate, totale et exacte de vos marchés pour prendre les meilleures décisions, en toute circonstance.

Nos experts

Charlotte Taupin portrait
Charlotte Taupin
Directrice de la Stratégie et responsable de l’Observatoire
dropdown arrow

Charlotte a évolué dans le monde des études dont elle a observé les mutations ces 20 dernières années. Ex COO d’Ipsos France, elle a auparavant travaillé chez GfK et BVA, et a aussi créé sa propre structure. Charlotte a eu l’opportunité de travailler sur l’analyse de données quantitatives pour des clients de secteurs variés, mais aussi sur la mise en place de nouvelles approches reposant sur la recherche universitaire. Elle rejoint Happydemics en 2020 en tant qu’associée, et collabore régulièrement avec l’association Esomar.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Avec un bagage aussi riche dans le secteur des études, Charlotte chapote la cellule et apporte sa compréhension 360° des besoins de nos clients ainsi que sa vision avant-gardiste pour optimiser l’efficacité de nos différentes solutions métier, et leur transposition dans notre monde d’aujourd’hui.

Christophe Benavent portrait
Christophe Benavent
Chercheur et Professeur Universitaire
dropdown arrow

Christophe est Professeur à l’Université Paris Nanterre, dont il dirige le Master Marketing et l’Ecole Doctorale EOS. En parallèle, il contribue à la recherche sur des thématiques telles que le marketing, la culture de consommation, et plus précisément sur les transformations qu’induisent les techniques sur les pratiques et les stratégies des entreprises et des organisations.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Christophe accompagne Happydemics dans la construction d’études pertinentes, capables de déceler des tendances clés. Ses réflexions viennent nourrir notre capacité à poser les bonnes questions, qui permettent de suivre et d’analyser les bons KPIs, et avec l’approche la plus actuelle et représentative de l’écosystème dans lequel évoluent les entreprises. Un sujet qu’il maîtrise mieux que personne !

Benoît Riou portrait
Benoît Riou
Consultant et formateur statistiques
dropdown arrow

Benoît est immergé dans le milieu des études depuis près de 20 ans. De l’analyse sensorielle à l’étude de marché internationale, il est également Professeur Universitaire où il enseigne sa compétence phare : les statistiques. Ancien collaborateur chez Synovate et Ipsos, il crée en 2013 la société STAT & MORE, spécialisée dans le conseil statistique et le traitement des données.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Benoît forme et accompagne notre équipe Insight dans le traitement précis et fiable de la donnée, en intégrant par exemple des analyses de pénalités, corrélation et régression, pour délivrer à nos clients des résultats approfondis et des insights toujours plus riches. Il aide également nos équipes à identifier les leviers les plus pertinents pour nos clients.

Simon Pioche portrait
Simon Pioche
Expert data et modèles prédictifs
dropdown arrow

Diplômé en mathématiques, statistiques et économétrie, Simon est un vrai passionné de la data. Il intègre le cabinet de conseil Socio Data Management, où il accompagne ses clients dans la production de leurs études et projets data. En 2015, il crée Your Data Consulting, puis s’associe pour fonder LiveJourney. Un logiciel SaaS qui permet à ses utilisateurs d’anticiper en temps réel l’état des activités de leur chaîne de production grâce à un algorithme temporel.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Simon aide Happydemics dans la création de modèles de simulation basée sur des hypothèses. En transformant les résultats de nos études en données prédictives, ces modèles sont à l’origine de notre produit “Prédiction des ventes” qui permet d’anticiper le volume d’achat d’un produit avant même sa conception, et ainsi de valider ou non un projet.

Mathilde Lebrun portrait
Mathilde Lebrun
Anthropologue et formatrice
dropdown arrow

Docteure en science de gestion et marketing, Mathilde est spécialisée en ethnomarketing. Une méthode de recherche inspirée de l’anthropologie et de l’ethnographie appliquée en marketing. Elle est également intervenante en Grandes Écoles. En 2008, Mathilde fonde Teritori où elle exerce en tant que conférencière, facilitatrice, formatrice et accompagnatrice de cadres et dirigeants sur des thématiques telles que les techniques de communication et débat, le management et le leadership, la relation client ou le média training.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Grâce à son expertise en sciences humaines, Mathilde participe à l’élaboration de notre produit “Entretiens Approfondis”. En utilisant la technologie Happydemics, elle recherche des approches innovantes et optimales pour mener des études qualitatives. Savoir poser les bonnes questions et interpréter correctement les réponses, c’est tout un métier ! Elle y forme d’ailleurs notre équipe Insight.

Driss Farissi portrait
Driss Farissi
Expert Data & IA
dropdown arrow

Driss est plus que familier avec le monde des études marketing, notamment grâce au poste qu’il a occupé plus de 10 ans chez P&G, en tant que Responsable Études. Une connaissance métier qu’il développe ensuite chez MEMRB (Middle East Market Research Bureau), puis chez Kantar TNS, dont il dirigeait la zone Maroc. En 2018, il fonde H-in-Q, une entreprise d’intelligence artificielle au service des études pour décrypter et délivrer de l’insight à partir de conversations spontanées avec une cible.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Grâce à sa technologie propriétaire, Driss accompagne Happydemics dans le traitement des données verbatims de questionnaires quantitatifs. Un moyen qui permet à nos équipes d’automatiser l’analyse des champs de texte libre afin de les traduire directement en insights concrets pour nos clients.

Charlotte Taupin

Directrice de la Stratégie et responsable de l’Observatoire

Charlotte a évolué dans le monde des études dont elle a observé les mutations ces 20 dernières années. Ex COO d’Ipsos France, elle a auparavant travaillé chez GfK et BVA, et a aussi créé sa propre structure. Charlotte a eu l’opportunité de travailler sur l’analyse de données quantitatives pour des clients de secteurs variés, mais aussi sur la mise en place de nouvelles approches reposant sur la recherche universitaire. Elle rejoint Happydemics en 2020 en tant qu’associée, et collabore régulièrement avec l’association Esomar.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Avec un bagage aussi riche dans le secteur des études, Charlotte chapote la cellule et apporte sa compréhension 360° des besoins de nos clients ainsi que sa vision avant-gardiste pour optimiser l’efficacité de nos différentes solutions métier, et leur transposition dans notre monde d’aujourd’hui.

Christophe Benavent

Chercheur et Professeur Universitaire

Christophe est Professeur à l’Université Paris Nanterre, dont il dirige le Master Marketing et l’Ecole Doctorale EOS. En parallèle, il contribue à la recherche sur des thématiques telles que le marketing, la culture de consommation, et plus précisément sur les transformations qu’induisent les techniques sur les pratiques et les stratégies des entreprises et des organisations.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Christophe accompagne Happydemics dans la construction d’études pertinentes, capables de déceler des tendances clés. Ses réflexions viennent nourrir notre capacité à poser les bonnes questions, qui permettent de suivre et d’analyser les bons KPIs, et avec l’approche la plus actuelle et représentative de l’écosystème dans lequel évoluent les entreprises. Un sujet qu’il maîtrise mieux que personne !

Benoît Riou

Consultant et formateur statistiques

Benoît est immergé dans le milieu des études depuis près de 20 ans. De l’analyse sensorielle à l’étude de marché internationale, il est également Professeur Universitaire où il enseigne sa compétence phare : les statistiques. Ancien collaborateur chez Synovate et Ipsos, il crée en 2013 la société STAT & MORE, spécialisée dans le conseil statistique et le traitement des données.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Benoît forme et accompagne notre équipe Insight dans le traitement précis et fiable de la donnée, en intégrant par exemple des analyses de pénalités, corrélation et régression, pour délivrer à nos clients des résultats approfondis et des insights toujours plus riches. Il aide également nos équipes à identifier les leviers les plus pertinents pour nos clients.

Simon Pioche

Expert data et modèles prédictifs

Diplômé en mathématiques, statistiques et économétrie, Simon est un vrai passionné de la data. Il intègre le cabinet de conseil Socio Data Management, où il accompagne ses clients dans la production de leurs études et projets data. En 2015, il crée Your Data Consulting, puis s’associe pour fonder LiveJourney. Un logiciel SaaS qui permet à ses utilisateurs d’anticiper en temps réel l’état des activités de leur chaîne de production grâce à un algorithme temporel.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Simon aide Happydemics dans la création de modèles de simulation basée sur des hypothèses. En transformant les résultats de nos études en données prédictives, ces modèles sont à l’origine de notre produit “Prédiction des ventes” qui permet d’anticiper le volume d’achat d’un produit avant même sa conception, et ainsi de valider ou non un projet.

Mathilde Lebrun

Anthropologue et formatrice

Docteure en science de gestion et marketing, Mathilde est spécialisée en ethnomarketing. Une méthode de recherche inspirée de l’anthropologie et de l’ethnographie appliquée en marketing. Elle est également intervenante en Grandes Écoles. En 2008, Mathilde fonde Teritori où elle exerce en tant que conférencière, facilitatrice, formatrice et accompagnatrice de cadres et dirigeants sur des thématiques telles que les techniques de communication et débat, le management et le leadership, la relation client ou le média training.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Grâce à son expertise en sciences humaines, Mathilde participe à l’élaboration de notre produit “Entretiens Approfondis”. En utilisant la technologie Happydemics, elle recherche des approches innovantes et optimales pour mener des études qualitatives. Savoir poser les bonnes questions et interpréter correctement les réponses, c’est tout un métier ! Elle y forme d’ailleurs notre équipe Insight.

Driss Farissi

Expert Data & IA

Driss est plus que familier avec le monde des études marketing, notamment grâce au poste qu’il a occupé plus de 10 ans chez P&G, en tant que Responsable Études. Une connaissance métier qu’il développe ensuite chez MEMRB (Middle East Market Research Bureau), puis chez Kantar TNS, dont il dirigeait la zone Maroc. En 2018, il fonde H-in-Q, une entreprise d’intelligence artificielle au service des études pour décrypter et délivrer de l’insight à partir de conversations spontanées avec une cible.

Sa contribution à l’Observatoire :

Grâce à sa technologie propriétaire, Driss accompagne Happydemics dans le traitement des données verbatims de questionnaires quantitatifs. Un moyen qui permet à nos équipes d’automatiser l’analyse des champs de texte libre afin de les traduire directement en insights concrets pour nos clients.

telescope image telescope image
« Fournir de l’insight opérationnel à nos clients est notre priorité. Notre cellule scientifique a pour objectif d’élaborer des produits d’études qui invitent nos clients à se poser les bonnes questions, peut-être même celles auxquelles ils n'avaient pas pensées, et pourtant vectrices d'opportunités. Avant leur commercialisation, toutes nos solutions sont explorées, enrichies sur la base de publications académiques et testées scientifiquement. »

Charlotte Taupin

Rejoignez nous là-haut

Notre équipage se tient prêt.